top of page

Welcome!

Welcome to my first ever blogging adventure! This newbie has a few things to say:

1) I started Melissa Gomes Photography back in Oct of 2014. Only 9 short months ago! I am truly amazed by all the support I have received in this short amount of time. Creating lasting memories for people and documenting important family milestones is an amazing blessing to be a part of. I love what I get to do!

2) After studying photography in college, spending years behind the camera and forming my own photography business I have come to realize what I'm passionate about. I've decided to specialize in Maternity, Newborn/baby, Child and Family. I want my portfolio to represent what I absolutely love. The support my small town community has shown me and my business has allowed me to narrow my expertise. Specializing in this small core group allows me to become the best I can be in these areas. I study extensively in newborn posing. I research the most flattering poses for your maternity session. Children are growing right before our eyes and I want to capture exactly how they are today...right this moment. I try and show the same real family dynamics I want to find in my own family photos. Your photos are important to me, therefore I want to give you my best!

3) I love taking photos. I love running my business. I love meeting clients and booking photo sessions. I love finding new and unique locations for each new family. I love pushing myself to exceed in things I've never tried before and that are difficult. I love Melissa Gomes Photography and what it has become and will become. Above all of these things though I LOVE being a stay at home mom. I love it. My two kids are so amazing and I don't want to miss out on their childhood to persue something...anything. So that said I will continue balance my life so that I'm always a stay at home mome first and a photographer/business woman second. I'm thankful my kids get to grow up seeing me be sucessful in my own way and with something that makes me happy. So thank you amazing husband and kids for your unwavering support!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page