top of page

Bradley

I love photography. Love it! I studied photography at college and developing film in the dark room was so much fun. Watching the images emerge, while stirring the solution was exciting! While some aspects of film photography I miss, the ease and assurance you get from digital is a blessing for sure!

My path taking photos has always been about people. I have traveled to Romania, lived and worked in Nicaragua and various parts of the US, and loved taking photos of the interesting buildings, the different architecture and new to me amazing locations! What really stands out to me, though is the people. The expressions they make, how they live and work, and how they interact. So although taking landscape photos is fun, or a cool building now and then, my passion is working with people. From families and children, to husband and wives to precious newborn babies. All are unique, all have stories to tell and all are amazing to photograph!

Newborns are unlike other forms of photography in many ways. They are so tiny and it's fun to show just how tiny they are. One way to do that is to place them in objects so you can see their size in relation to that. I love using crates, buckets, baskets and bowls to show just how itty bitty your baby is. Soon enough they will grow too big to fit! Using the same prop, ex a bucket for their newborn, 6 month and 1st year photos allows you to see how your child grew throughout their 1st year.

Because newborns are so tiny, they are fragile as well. Safety is always on the forefront of my mind. I take many classes on newborn posing to ensure that I am doing everything necessary to keep your precious bundle safe. I don't take this lightly. I handle your baby with great care and take cues from the baby to see what they need or want. Patience goes a long ways in newborn photography. Sessions often take up to 3 hours because I want to give you the best possible photos. I don't rush baby and we take breaks as needed. In no other form of photography do you need to stay as completely calm, settled and patient.

Sweet Bradley was and is amazing! He was a dream to work with. I have enjoyed taking his family photos for some time now. This new addition is simply amazing and he is so loved by his sisters and mom and dad.

Silly older sissies!

Being a maternity, newborn, child and family photographer has given me so much joy and I'm always pushing myself to do my very best.

Message me today to book your newborn session!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page